Announcements

FYI

Mon Nov 3

CMS CLOSED FALL BREAK

Tue Nov 4

CMS CLOSED FALL BREAK

Thu Nov 6

El TriAtrs-Flat Stanley (9:30-10:30am)

Fri Nov 7

Elementary Special Lunch

Silent Journey (6:30-8pm)

Sat Nov 8

Silent Journey (9-12 noon)

Sun Nov 9

El Snack Week (Joseph)

Fri Nov 14

CCC Pizza Lunch(El & Peanuts)

Elementary Book Share - Elementary Bldg– (1:30-2:30pm)

Mon Nov 17-19

Camp Kanuga (Elementary Trip)

Fri Nov 21

Elementary Special Lunch

Mon Nov 24

CMS Annual Soup & Song - CMS Elementary Bldg—(6-8pm)

Wed Nov 26-28

CMS CLOSED





















   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search
Categories
« Primary II - Susan and Patrick | Main | Parent Night 2012-13 »
Sunday
Aug262012

Elementary

 

 

 Ping Pong Ball Toss

Elementary students enjoyed the first few days of school, reconnecting with old friends, meeting new members of our community, and getting back to work!  They also enjoyed their first "Stretch Friday" afternoon playing ping pong toss and rug racing.  It was great to see the students cheer each other on, try again if they weren't so great at their first attempt, and to try the activities ourselves!  Stretch Fridays are intended as community building and personal growth afternoons, a time where individuals have the opportunity to stretch out of their comfort zones in a supportive environment.  Our next Stretch Friday will actually begin Thursday, September 20th as we head to the Outdoor Lab, continue with an overnight at CMS, followed by a Friday morning Tri-Arts show, the Burundi drummers, and lunch out!  

Rug Races

Journaling About Day 1

Lunch in the Elementary

 

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend