Announcements

FYI

Mon Nov 3

CMS CLOSED FALL BREAK

Tue Nov 4

CMS CLOSED FALL BREAK

Thu Nov 6

El TriAtrs-Flat Stanley (9:30-10:30am)

Fri Nov 7

Elementary Special Lunch

Silent Journey (6:30-8pm)

Sat Nov 8

Silent Journey (9-12 noon)

Sun Nov 9

El Snack Week (Joseph)

Fri Nov 14

CCC Pizza Lunch(El & Peanuts)

Elementary Book Share - Elementary Bldg– (1:30-2:30pm)

Mon Nov 17-19

Camp Kanuga (Elementary Trip)

Fri Nov 21

Elementary Special Lunch

Mon Nov 24

CMS Annual Soup & Song - CMS Elementary Bldg—(6-8pm)

Wed Nov 26-28

CMS CLOSED





















   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search
Categories
« Primary I - Marjory and Judy | Main | Primary II - Susan and Patrick »
Friday
Sep212012

Primary II - Susan and Patrick

Music with Mr.DerrickBread Cutting

Sorting is an important preparation skill for reading, writing, and math.  Sorting exercises are often found throughout Montessori classrooms.  Next week, we will begin sorting our recycling bin into paper, plastic, glass, and cardboard.   We will also discuss why recycling is important and which materials can be reused and which will go to the recycling center.  This will become a regular weekly activity.

 We will be having our parent-teacher conferences on Wednesday and Thursday afternoon.  Conference reports will be sent out electronically on Tuesday and Wednesday.  Let us know if you would like a hard copy as well.   Conferences are 20 minutes long.  Children are not permitted to attend.  We will be meeting in the Pre-primary Classroom (Trish and Sam’s room). 

 

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend